Many African countries are taking steps to curb the spread of coronavirus.

China’s recent outbreak of the Coronavirus has spread to various parts of the world.

Currently, there are more than 160 countries where the virus is found worldwide.

So far, 7, 160 people have died of the virus, and the number of infected people has risen to 182, 260.

Based on this, it has been confirmed that 27 countries have been infected with the virus in Africa, including Ethiopia.

About 350 people have been infected in these countries, and seven have died.

Following the dramatic increase in the spread of the virus across the continent, countries are taking a number of steps.

South Africa has declared a national emergency declaration across the country to curb the spread of the virus.

According to the proclamation, 35 of the 72 territories of the country have been closed since yesterday.

It has also banned eight countries from entering the country, including the United States and Britain.

In addition, it has blocked schools across the country, prevented various programs from holding more than 100 people, and prevented citizens from traveling to countries where the virus has become rampant.

Morocco has decided to close down cinemas, mosques, cafes and restaurants across the country, as well as public sanitation facilities.

Egypt has banned flights from any country to the country, from March 19 to March 31.

Besides, she has decided to shut down schools and universities, as well as to avoid crowd meeting arrangements.

By admin

Ethiopians Today is Ethiopian #1 News Website. It is multilingual website that will share news update across the country and East of Africa. We have multiple authors over the World and actively working to release news updates about all Ethiopian nations. We believe in equality of all Ethiopian Nation, Nationalities, and People.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x