Tue. Jan 31st, 2023
Takele Uma Banti


 1,142 total views,  1 views today

Council of Ministers sees off four members “with honors”

The Council of Ministers today held farewell to four members “with honors” at a ceremony attended by Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed. The Council of Ministers wished the four members “success in their next journey,” according to the office of Prime Minister Abiy.

The four Ministers are: Dagmawit Moges, Minister of Transport and Logistics; Takel Uma, Minister of Mines & Petroleum; Oumer Hussein, Minister of Agriculture; and Teferi Fikre, Head of the Office of the Prime Minister and Minister of Cabinet Affairs. On 31 December last year, President Sahle Work Zewde has appointed Oumar Hussien and Teferi Fikre Busa as ambassadors.

It is not clear if Ministers Dagmawit and Takele were appointed to a different role.

Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed and other members of the Council of Ministers were present at the farewell event. 

Addis Standard

Follow us on:

Telegram: https://t.me/ethiopianstoday

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ethiopianstoday

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ethiopianstoday

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ethiopianstoday1

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ethiopianstoday

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8CrAEUV9Buhu1qaKgptscQ

Google News: https://news.google.com/publications/CAAqBwgKMMf5qQswuYTCAw


Leave a Reply